It’s Almost Sweater Weather!

Well, I’ve put it off long enough! Saturday is the first day of Fall and I need to put away my summer decorations. The last few weeks have been so busy I haven’t wanted to tackle it but I can’t put it off any longer! I always feel a little sad to think that summer is over, but it will be so nice to get out my Fall and Halloween decorations. (And about time too!)

I love getting out all of the decorations I put away last year. I can look at everything with a fresh eye and I find ways to use them that I hadn’t thought of before. Inevitably I add to my collection each year. A new basket to hold flowers, another pumpkin or mum, or a new plate or two for one of my plate racks. I love baskets and plate racks! They let me change decorations for every season, or even every month.

So welcome Fall!  I’m looking forward to your colors, and cooler temperatures.  It’s almost sweater weather!

I'd love to hear what you think!

