Relaxing Saturday

Today was one of those weekend days I need every once in a while, to relax and rejuvenate. It was a day where I didn’t have anything specific to do. I am fighting a cold, and the weather wasn’t great, so staying inside felt really good. My husband was off to a University of Findlay football game east of Cleveland. I had a few errands to run this morning, but after that I had the rest of the day to spend doing whatever I wanted.

So my day was spent with Amy, Bear, and Emma (my mom’s cocker spaniel we are “pup sitting”) watching movies, the Ohio State game, and more movies! I created for myself, my “nest”. Where I surround myself with all the projects I’m currently working on, magazines, my latest book I’m reading, my iPad, and the remote control.

Amy baked some goodies and watched movies with me. We watched Teen Witch. Remember that movie? It’s from 1989 about a teenager who finds out she has magic powers and uses them to make herself popular. The movies has hilarious ’80’s hair and clothes. Amy and I just laughed at the styles! Then later Hocus Pocus… With Bette Midler and Sarah Jessica Parker. This one is a movie from the early ’90’s. Amy loves the Sex and the City movies so she loves seeing “Carrie” playing such a goofy part!

20121020-221640.jpg. 20121020-223845.jpg

I knitted, and read, pinned some recipes and decorating ideas on Pinterest.

Then I watched the OSU game!  What a finish! I sure hope Braxton Miller is alright! Thankfully they pulled out an overtime win!  I was pretty worried there for awhile!

I can’t say I accomplished alot today, except lots of relaxation and peace of mind.  Tomorrow it’s off to the lake to work on getting things ready for the winter months!  Its supposed to be sunny and I can’t wait to see the fall colors at the lake now!

I'd love to hear what you think!

