The Ghosts and Goblins are out!

I really love Halloween decorations and all the events that happen around this time of year!  Never mind liking the fall colors of oranges, yellows, reds, and blacks. I’m not really a fan of “scary” decorations.  I prefer the cute or pretty ones.  Jack-o-Lanterns, Witches, Ghosts and the like are much more my style.  The ones we have, have been picked up in various places over many years.

I especially like the decorations we have at the lake.  Some of my favorites are these witches that seem to have so much personality.   I love their long hats and long noses!  And the tilt of their heads and their expressions leave you imagining that they are contemplating what to do with the mere mortals in the room!

One of my other favorites is this scarecrow that sits in another corner of the room.  From this picture it looks like he is hanging out in the garden.  And it looks like he might have the “Great Pumpkin” sitting there beside him!  Think so?

There are other Halloween touches sitting in different areas of the house.  They just seem to add warmth and fun to everything.  It just fills up the empty places with things that make you smile.

The decorating is done… It is Halloween next week!

Tomorrow night is trick-or-treat in our neighborhood.  I just love that evening!  We usually sit out on our front porch and greet the trick-or-treaters as they come up to the house.  I am sure we will see our share of witches, ghosts, vampires, but also a few Cinderellas and Tinker Bells.  It’s really fun to pass out the treats because almost all of our neighbors sit outside just like we do, so we are usually laughing and talking across the street about the different characters we see.  It feels like a big neighborhood party!

In years past, sometimes it was really cold and we would have to bundle up in our winter coats and gloves while out on the porch.  But tomorrow night promises to be really pleasant so I am sure we’ll have lots of visitors and lots of fun!

So if you are having trick-or-treaters sometime in the next week or so, I hope you enjoy them as much as I will!

Talk to you soon!

Sandy

I'd love to hear what you think!

