It’s November!

Today was a busy day!  My husband and I got up early and spent the day at the lake, mowing, raking and doing some other odd jobs around the house.  The leaves are long gone now, and the lake is very quiet.  I think we saw about 3 boats out all day.  They were all fishermen going to their favorite fishing spots.  No pleasure boaters today!  I think the high temperature was about 43 degrees.  Brrrrrrrrrrr!  But it felt good to check things and get everything cleaned up.

It was also time to do some Thanksgiving decorating!  I got a few things out at home and Mom and I had the fireplace going today and got in the mood to do some decorating at the lake home too.  Here are some of my favorite things that we put out.

I love these pilgrims!  My mom found them a few years ago and I think they are so unique.  And the plate below has just the right sentiment.

For each new morning with its light,
For rest and shelter of the
night,
For health and food, for love and friends,
For everything Thy
goodness sends.
~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Today was really busy but I am excited about beginning to prepare for all the holiday get-togethers ahead!  In our family the holidays are full of family gatherings, traditions, and lots of good food!

So in the weeks to come I will be busy cooking, baking, and making gifts and crafts for the holidays.  I’ll definitely share some of my successes!

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Sandy

I'd love to hear what you think!

