Is it Lake Time Yet?

Pokagon_Summer.jpg

Ok, I officially have cabin fever… I am sitting here wishing for Spring, and searching the internet for pictures of Lake James, and I found this.  I can just imagine where the person is standing, who took this picture.  And I know exactly what they are seeing!

Across the lake from here is North West Landing, a marina owned by Mary and Joe Wyatt.  This is where we store our boats for the winter.. Looking at this reminds me that in about a month and a half we will be out riding around on the lake again!

I can hardly wait!

I also found this photo on the internet!  Wow, it’s almost the exact same photo I took two weeks ago when we were at the lake and had lunch at Potawatomi Inn.

View from Potowatomi

 

Lake_Saturday.JPG

How about that?  I guess I picked the right place to take a picture.

I can’t wait.. ( do I sound like a broken record?)

Today was a beautiful sunny day outside.  Leaving work, with the sun shining and the temperatures in the 40’s, I was so energized.  It made me feel like Spring was really coming…  But no… Tomorrow is rain/snow here in Ohio, and a real snowstorm in Indiana! That glimpse of Spring was very short, but every day that goes by is one day closer to it!

But see what I am looking forward to the rest of the week?  Not a pretty sight! 🙂

Forecast

 I guess Winter is still here.. no matter what the Groundhog saw!

Stay Warm!  I’m going back to my dreams of warm weather!

Sandy

I'd love to hear what you think!

