Spring Knit Along!

Yarn

As I mentioned previously, Mom and I have had so much fun doing the Jimmy Beans Knit Along, that I’ve thought about doing one of my own!  My friend Anastasia at For the Knit of It is also doing a KAL in the Month of March, and her Bosc scarf looks so pretty and fun, I don’t want to overload everyone!

So I was thinking I’d start my KAL on March 25th and go through the end of April.  That will give us time to decide on the project, and get the yarn, as well as to be able to participate in Anastasia’s KAL! (I plan to!)

At lunch today I was searching for some “Spring-Like” projects to knit.  I am a sucker for patterns knitted into the yarn, as opposed to color changes.  Originally I was going to pick something I had already done.. but what’s the fun in that?  I’d like to knit something new as well!  So here are three projects I found that I think would be amazing, and would also be able to transition into Spring.

Here’s what I’d like for you to do.  Please comment below which project you would be interested in doing.  I’ll collect the responses over the next week.  Next Wednesday, March 3rd, I’ll decide which one we’ll be knitting and post the details about the supplies we’ll need and then on March 25th, we’ll start!

I am very excited to do this!!

Here are the three projects I’ve selected for us to choose from:

Quaking Aspen Shawl

Quaking Aspen Shawl

Schieffelin Point Shawl

 

Schieffelin Point Shawl

Wicker Cowl

Wicker Cowl

So please let me know what you think!  I think this will be fun.. And please hop over to The Knit of It and join Anastasia’s KAL I’m looking through my stash of yarn right after I post this to see if I have something I can use!

Have a wonderful day!

Sandy

4 thoughts on “Spring Knit Along!

  1. they are all lovely, but the cowl is singing to me!

    • Thanks so much for your opinion! I love the detail of the knitting on the cowl! And it is so light, it would transition to Spring so well! I’m excited to pick one of these and get started! I hope you will join in!
      Take care!

  2. […] my own KAL in April.. so if you haven’t checked out the candidates for knitting, please do so here and send me a note to let me know which one we should do!  I really think they all would be great […]

  3. Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying
    your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the
    whole thing. Do you have any tips and hints for beginner blog writers?

    I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Feel free to surf to my web page Skyler Deliyanis

I'd love to hear what you think!

