What Is Wrong With This Picture?

OK I think Mother Nature is playing tricks on us!  Today a high of 46…  Hmmm…  I guess any yard/landscaping work will be waiting for another weekend.  But at least it is a beautiful day and with a warm coat it will still be nice!  Just not one I want to be outside too much for!

I think I will do some sewing today!  I finished the Jimmy Beans Wool Mystery KAL Clue#3 yesterday and I am still in guessing mode as to what it is..

It kind of reminds me of an Armadillo! (ha! ha! ha!)

 Source

Or maybe a sock for an elephant’s foot? šŸ™‚

 Source

Of course realistically I am assuming it is probably something I can put around my neck and raise like a hood to cover my head? (I still LOVE the colors!)

I think there is one or two more weeks of knitting clues for this Mystery KAL.  Sunday’s clue #4 is supposed to be lace work. Since it is wool it would be nice to work on it today, since its so chilly, but I have plenty of other projects to work on!  And the sewing machine is calling! 

Oh!  This photo from Mom this morning at the lake.  I think Mother Nature is even more confused at the lake!   

 I’m off to do some sewing!  Have a wonderful day and if you are experiencing what we are, weather-wise.. Stay warm!  If you are enjoying warm Spring-Like weather…  I am so jealous!

Sandy

One thought on “What Is Wrong With This Picture?

  1. Nice pics, and the skies are blue anyway… so ‘guess we’ll just keep looking up ā¤ That armadillo actually looks knit-able šŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

