What a nice surprise!

“Super Sweet Blogging Award”

super-sweet-blogging-award21w6451

What a nice surprise to check out my friend Jackie’s blog Knitting With Heart and see that she had nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award!

She and I have met through blogging and have enjoyed comparing knitting, crafts, and each other’s weather 🙂 .  She is very talented and fun!  It has been a joy to get to know her and I am excited that she thought of me when making her nominations.

I will do my best to do this nomination justice 🙂

THE RULES:

  1. Copy & Paste This Whole Post and Replace All Your Information
  2. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated you.
  3. Answer 5 Super Sweet questions.
  4. Include the Super Sweet Blogging Award in your blog post.
  5. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other deserving bloggers.
  6. Notify your Super Sweet nominees on their blog. 

THE 5 SUPER SWEET QUESTIONS:

1 – Cookies or Cake? – Cookies!  I pretty much love any kind but one of my favorites are Pineapple Filled Cookies!

2 – Chocolate or Vanilla? – Vanilla

3 – Favorite Sweet Treat? – Dietsch’s Strawberry Soda with Strawberry ice cream, OR Strawberry Pie, OR Cream cheese pound cake with fresh Strawberries… (are you seeing a pattern here??? )

4 – When Do You Crave Sweet Things The Most? – Summertime for my strawberry obsession 🙂 , and Christmas time for all the great cookies!

5 – Sweet Nick Name? hmmmm…  My kids have had nicknames for me always.  Sort of unexplainable… Lang, Shuppa, Moth, but those would be my favorites because they came from them!

It will be hard to come up with 13 nominees for this award as I have met so many wonderful people through blogging.  But here goes!

MY 13 NOMINEES FOR THIS AMAZING AWARD GOES TO

Thanks to all of you for your wonderful talents and encouragement as I am exploring the blogging world!

 And Thank you again Jackie!

 

2 thoughts on “What a nice surprise!

  1. Pineapple cookies & strawberries sounds delicious! Oh pardon, … sounds super-sweet! ❤

  2. Congratulations on your sweet success! Thank you for the nomination too!

I'd love to hear what you think!

