A Summer Shawl, the Perfect Summer Project!

 

 

 

I haven’t done a lot of knitting this summer, but earlier in the Spring I saw this yarn at Jimmy Beans Wool, and it just looked like the perfect summer colors.  I had just finished the Truckee Shawlette knit along and I loved the finished shawl so much I  decided to start another one in these pretty colors!

This pattern is just so easy.  You really don’t need to count, or watch the pattern.  So a great, in my case, for packing and traveling back and forth to the lake.  It’s also really light and airy so you aren’t weighed down with a project in your lap that makes you want to go jump in the lake to cool off!  (Although I love doing that anyway!)

I used: 1 skein of Malabrigo Lace Superwash in Solis

           1 skein of Malabrigo Lace Superwash in Water Green

(As I look online for this yarn and color, I don’t see it anymore… 😦  But I do see Malabrigo Baby Silkpaca Lace in Solis and maybe Sapphire Green or Tuareg would make a neat look) 

In the pattern you increase a stitch on each end for each row.  

You start by knitting two rows of each color, then increase to four rows of each color and finally six rows of each color.

The final “stripe” is about 15 rows of one color.

That’s it! So easy!

And look at the draping of this shawl…. I really love it!

 


Aren’t these two colors great together?  If you are ever looking for an EASY scarf pattern, this is definitely one I would recommend! 

Happy Knitting!
 
 

4 thoughts on “A Summer Shawl, the Perfect Summer Project!

  1. Very pretty colours, and the fabric drapes nicely too ❤

    • Thanks Jackie! I am excited to wear it. I haven’t yet but I think the evenings are getting cooler so it may be coming out soon!

  2. Love the look of your shawl – its so stylish, yet so simple! Off to have a peek around your blog…J

I'd love to hear what you think!

