It’s a Population Explosion!

All the animals

Okay…. I think you would agree that the population of my knitted animals has hit critical mass!  I don’t have young children or grandchildren… So… in an effort not to become the next sad story on that Television show Hoarding, I have decided the time has come to sell them….

With that in mind…

I have opened my Etsy shop to sell all of my animals! (and other items as I get them listed)  Its called Handmade At The Lake and I hope you will visit!

If you have been following me for a while, you know I have been making these animals for a little over a year.  I love knitting them and spend a lot of my free time at the lake, making them.  I enjoy deciding what colors to use for them, and what kind of clothes they should have.  I love them all. 

Right now my shop only has the knitted animals, but I plan to add more items as I make them and have time to get them listed.  I have a lot of ideas.. just what to do first! 🙂

Anyway, I spent one of my first weekends at home.  My “boys” had plans, and my daughter is busy getting her first grade classroom ready.  So I was able to pitch in and help her.  This week I am thinking we will all be helping her move into her classroom and get things set up.  School  starts the 18th!  She is so excited!

I got a few things done around home too.  Summer is so busy trying to get all the “home stuff” done during the week so you can head to the lake on Friday.  So even though I missed being at the lake, it was time well spent at home.

Well, I hope you all check out my Etsy shop by clicking this link or the button on the right.  If you have a specific request, send me a message and we can talk about it.  I don’t want to take a bunch of orders that take way too long to fulfill but I am definitely open to making something special as long as I can set the right expectation for how long it will take!

Take care and thanks for visiting!

 

2 thoughts on “It’s a Population Explosion!

  1. I wish you lots of success with your shop, all your things are so pretty and well made.

I'd love to hear what you think!

