New! Cotton Fabric Infinity Scarves now available!

 Gold Lattice Scarf

Last winter my daughter came home with an infinity scarf made with a printed cotton fabric.  It was so cute!  I make knit scarves all the time but hadn’t thought about sewing them from cotton fabric! 

So with my daughter (aka fashion consultant 🙂 ) in tow, I went to the fabric store and purchased several different prints to make some scarves.  I actually made a few as Christmas gifts last year.  And I blogged about how I made them here.  The loop is twisted once to add interest to the scarf and enhance the draping. 

They were a huge hit at Christmas, and really comfortable to wear well into Spring and to air-conditioned offices in the summer.

Infinity Scarf

Labor Day has come and gone… It is time to look forward to the cooler weather and sweaters with pretty fashionable scarves.  With that thought in mind I made a few of these scarves for my Etsy shop, Handmade At The Lake.

I just love the colors and patterns!  I hope you like them too!  They are double-sided, so there is no “wrong side” to this scarf.   In this photo, it worn in a double loop.

Chevron_Scarf.JPG

Please stop by my shop by using this link, or by clicking on the ETSY link on the right side of my blog, and take a look.  And please leave me a comment.  I always love to hear what you think!

I'd love to hear what you think!

