100th Post and 2 Year Anniversary! It’s Time to Celebrate with a Giveaway!

100th Blog Post Ok, its been a long time coming.  Longer than I thought it would be.  I published my first blog post on September 13, 2012. 

I still remember the weekend I started thinking about entering the blog world.  We were leaving the lake after a wonderful weekend there.  We had, and still have, a dream to live there one day, but at the time we were heading home again, for another work week.  Summer was coming to an end and my youngest was entering her senior year of college.

On the way home, I pulled out my iPad and started jotting down notes about what I could do with this blog.  I wanted to write about life at the lake, how wonderful it feels to leave your everyday life of work, TV, and high-tech gadgets, and escape to a place where you enjoy the outdoors.  Where there are so many friendly people who love lake life as much as you do.

But knowing, that I don’t live there (yet), there are so many other parts of my life to write about.  Job changes, family events, kids graduating and getting jobs, and all my endless crafts and cooking. 

Maybe I have given you a small glimpse of these so far.  And I hope you have enjoyed them, and I thank you all for allowing me to share my thoughts and crafts with you.  I am so thankful for all of you!  There is so much to come!

I am hoping you will be with me for my next 100 posts.  I am thinking it won’t take me two years to reach that milestone next time!

But now on to the celebration!  To commemorate this milestone, I am having a GIVEAWAY and here is how to enter:

  1. Become a follower or subscribe by email, to Live, Love, Lake and leave me a comment to tell me. If you are already a follower, tell me that, also.
  2. Like Live, Love, Lake on Facebook and come back to this post and leave me another comment to tell me.
  3. Follow me on Instagram, and again, come back to this post and leave me another comment to tell me.  If you are already a follower, then just leave me a comment on this post, saying so
  4. Share this post on Facebook and/or your blog with a link back to this post, and come back and leave me a comment.
  5. Visit my Etsy shop, Handmade at the Lake, and come back and leave me a comment about any item that you like.
  6. Follow me on Pinterest and leave me a comment in this post, if you are already following me leave me a comment that says so.

So if you do all of these, that will be 6 entries in my GIVEAWAY!  Next Thursday evening, I will use a random number picker to select the commenter on this post, who will be awarded the prize.  I will post the winner, and then they will need to contact me to give me their information so I can send them their prize!

And now:..  For the prize:

Giveaway Collage

The winner will be able to choose one of the two above items!  They can choose either my hand knit Mama Kangaroo and Joey  OR my Turquoise Chevron Infinity Scarf!  When I notify the winner, they will be able to pick their prize! 

So please share, and be sure to leave your comments on this post.  The giveaway will be open until Thursday evening September 18, 2014. 

Thank you so much for being a part of my blog adventure for the last two years, and 100 posts!  I am looking forward to many more! 

13 thoughts on “100th Post and 2 Year Anniversary! It’s Time to Celebrate with a Giveaway!

  1. Congratulation to your 100 postings!
    Love to follow you on your posts, since I don’t get to see your lovely creations in real life. They are beautiful!!!!!!!
    Love, Gertie

    • Thanks so much Gertie! I hope we see each other soon! I’ll bring some of my animals and you can see them “in person”!
      Love, Sandy

  2. love this blog – can’t wait for the next hundred posts! I follow you here, I checked out your etsy shop – very nice! I love the elephant. 🙂 Liked you on FB as well. If I did pinterest and instagram I would surely like you there as well, but I don’t, so I will go with three chances. 🙂

    • Thanks! You have no idea how good it makes me feel to know that you like what I write about! It sure made my day! I sure appreciate your kind words!

  3. Found your site thru your daughter. Favored your etsy, Facebook, followed you on instagram, your blog, signed up and jumping over to pinterest now.

    • Welcome! And thanks so much for following! It was so nice of my daughter to mention my blog and giveaway! I hope to get to know you too!
      Sandy

  4. per your instructions, here is comment number 2. 🙂

  5. Congrats on the Esty shop, and the 100th post too!!!!! Your work is amazing and so very creative!!!! ❤️

  6. Congratulations on your 100th post, Sandy 🙂 Wow, 100 posts! I remember when you found my Easter blog post #37 (currently at #87). And ever since then, it’s been so fun to follow along with your blog & your facebook page & now Pinterest! I haven’t registered with Etsy or Instagram… yet 😉 But do adore your Valerie the Hand Knit Bunny 🙂 and have also shared your fb link to this post on my fb page… Looking forward to your next 100 posts! 🙂 ❤ ❤

I'd love to hear what you think!

