A Great Day at the Lake!

Lake SeptemberHappy Saturday!  Today was predicted to be sunny but cool, so, having the day free, we decided to pull out our sweatshirts and head up to the lake! 

The summer season is coming to an end and in about a month, the boat will be put away for the year, so every chance we get, we want to get out on the lake, chilly weather or not!

When we got there we did a few things around the house, then we uncovered the boat and we were off!  I can’t lie, I did get kind of cold a few times when the sun went under the cloud.  But I loved it anyway!  And Bear did too!

Bear on a Boat Ride

All of the things we see around the lake that are so familiar, just never get old.  And the blue sky and blue water are sometimes just so beautiful.  You probably get tired of all my lake and boat pictures, but to me they are just what makes me happy! πŸ™‚

We did see a few jet-skis (Brrrrrrrrrrr), and also a lot of rafts and docks that have already been taken in for the winter.  We will be doing that pretty soon, but not yet, thank goodness! 

Lake September2

So anyway, we just had a really great day! 

Hope you enjoyed your Saturday!  And don’t forget!  Leave me a comment on my Giveaway blog post to enter before Friday, September 19th.  The winner can pick from two really great handmade items!

2 thoughts on “A Great Day at the Lake!

  1. Oh that summer blue sky and lake… they never get old! πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

  2. I know! Honestly I love every season at the lake! Looking forward to the leaves changing colors soon!

I'd love to hear what you think!

