Welcoming Lila to my Knit Animal Menagerie

Lavender Bunny3

I just finished a new bunny!  I tried changing the coloring on her face to add some lighter color around her nose and mouth.  I was going for the coloring like the bunny in the movie HOP. 

HOPWhat do you think?

Don’t you just love the color combinations I used for her dress?  I started with something similar, but I included some pink and also didn’t have as much white in the dress, and just didn’t like it that well, so I took it out and started again.  I really enjoy making up the colors and patterns for these.  But sometimes have to be willing to start over if I’m not pleased with it.  The dresses take a bit longer but they are so worth it! 

I started this bunny about two months ago, but work, summer activities, sewing, and reading meant that it took quite a bit longer than I expected! 

Lila will be joining all of her friends at my Etsy shop, Handmade at the Lake.  So if you are interested check her out there.

Lavender Bunny4

And don’t forget!  Entries for my Giveaway end tomorrow!  So if you still want to get into the drawing, go to my 100th blog post and leave me at least one comment.  You can comment multiple times for each item in my list of entry criteria you do.  More entries mean a better chance of winning!

Giveaway Collage

.Good Luck!

PS.  I finished Lila while watching Dancing with the Stars.  They have a few good contestants this season!  Alfonso was really good!  And what did you think of Tommy Chong?  I was pleasantly surprised!  How entertaining!  And Sadie!  How cute is she?  I can’t wait to see it again next week!

6 thoughts on “Welcoming Lila to my Knit Animal Menagerie

  1. I am loving Lila Bunny!

  2. Thanks Mom! XO

  3. I love the new bunny!!!!! All the things you made are so pretty and fun.
    Since I also knit and sew , I know how many hours it takes to make these lovely animals.

    • Thanks Gertie! They do take quit a bit of time, but I love making them! And I know you are awesome at Sewing and knitting so a compliment from you quite an honor!

  4. I love her, so sweet πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear what you think!

