Amazing Friday!

I had such a great day today!

First, I was able to award my first giveaway prize to Jacqueline Meeks!  I am sure hoping she likes her prize!  And it was so great to see all the extra comments and “likes” I got in the last week on my blog, Facebook, Pinterest, Instagram, and Etsy shop!   Sometimes in the blog world, you aren’t sure if what you say is interesting to people or not.  It was so great to see that people were interested and liked what I do!  For that I was so grateful!  I am hoping to have my next giveaway when I have 100 followers on my blog!   

Second, I got to volunteer in my daughter’s first grade classroom!  When I semi-retired earlier this year, part of the reason was so I could help out in her classroom.  Today I got to do that for the first time(of many, I hope)!  It was so fun to see her working with her class, and to meet these darling little first graders!  They read to me, and I helped them with it.  It was awesome! 

Amy's Students

Here’s the little students I got to visit today!

I am an avid reader so encouraging the little ones to love reading and do it well, is very close to my heart!  I absolutely LOVED my time there!  I can’t wait to go back and do it again!  I think my secret ambition was to be a teacher! 🙂

After I got home, I got to work on my next knitted animal.  (More to come on that soon!) Then a “date night” with my hubby after our high school’s football game!

It was such a great day!

We are off to the lake tomorrow!  The weather is supposed to be so nice and warm!  I am hoping to get some boat riding in!  And the Annual “Fly In” is Sunday so I if the weather is nice I should get some good pictures!  We will see!

Thanks again to all of you for all of your support!

One thought on “Amazing Friday!

  1. That does sound wonderful! Hope today is an amazing day too 🙂 ❤ ❤

I'd love to hear what you think!

