Finished! (with one knitting project, at least!)

finished shawl1Finally I am finished!  I started the Downton Abbey Mystery Knit Along in early January with every intention of keeping up with the knitting each week and finishing it just in time for the Downton Abbey season finale.  Well… Life (and work!) gets in the way of the best of plans. 🙂

But I am happy to say, I am FINISHED with this knit along!  And I LOVE the finished result!  I haven’t done a lot of lace knitting so that part took a bit more time than I had planned.  One week’s clue, I ripped out after finishing, when I realized I had misinterpreted one of the knitting patterns!  So after that, I really wasn’t as motivated to rush.  But today I blocked it and really was able to see the lace patterns.  I love it!  I think I can still enjoy this in the spring, don’t you?

 finished shawl2 MKAL shawl

And the Fuzzy Mitten Mystery Animal Knit Along started and so I set the shawl aside each of the last three weeks until I finished the clue for the animal. 

Well, I am all caught up with it the animal and I am pretty sure I know what it will be!  What do you guess?  There are 3 more clues.  One has to be the head, and the last week is putting it together, so there is a third piece to this mystery animal..  Does that give you any clues?  If not, look at the tail.  To me that definitely gives it away!  (FYI, the animal has a yellow rain hat and boots. 🙂 )

arms-legs-body-tail

What is it

The lake is having a contest for people to guess the date and time when a plastic duck they put on the ice about a month ago, will float.  My guess is next Monday afternoon.  It is Spring!  And we will be getting things out of storage, and ready to enjoy this Summer!  I can hardly wait! 

7 thoughts on “Finished! (with one knitting project, at least!)

  1. That looks adorable!!!!

    And the shawl is beautiful, Sandy

  2. LOVE that shawl! Of course you can wear it in spring! It will be the perfect layer on a cool day.

    • Thanks! I am excited about the lace pattern! I really had never done anything like that! And I am sure I will appreciate it on a cool summer evening boat ride?? (Can you tell I can hardly wait?)

  3. Love the shawl !!!!! can’t wait to see you wear it.

    My guess on the animal is wrong, I thought it will be a lizard.

    • Thanks Gertie! I actually knitted the pattern for the animal head yesterday and put it together! I really think its a turtle. I have two more weeks of clues, so possibly the shell? But that would be one clue… Not sure what the final week would be!

  4. Yeah, I can see that mystery knit being a cute turtle. Lovely lace work on the shawl, and hope you’ll get lots of perfect shawl-wearing weather at the lake… soon! 🙂 ♥ ❤

I'd love to hear what you think!

